CEBRA Annual Meeting 2024

28 Aug 2024 12:00 PM
30 Aug 2024 17:00 PM

The Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) jointly with the Leibniz Institute for Financial Research “Sustainable Architecture for Finance in Europe” (SAFE) and the House of Finance, Goethe University, organize and cordially invite you to submit a paper to the

2024 Annual Meeting of the Central Bank Research Association
to be held on 28-30 August 2024, House of Finance, Campus Westend, Frankfurt, Germany

Submission Portal*
The Submission deadline: Sunday, 10 March 2024

The CEBRA Annual Meeting, now in its ninth year, will welcome practitioners from a wide variety of backgrounds to discuss a diverse range of topical issues that are of particular interest to central banks, financial regulators, international financial institutions, and fiscal authorities. We are delighted to have over 30 central banks input and support the creation of this Call for Papers.

The program begins on the afternoon of Wednesday 28 August with a brief conference welcome followed by the first of 3 high level panels, opened by Raphael Auer (BIS Innovation Hub and President of CEBRA).  This is followed by the second high level panel organized by Florian Heider (SAFE and Goethe University).

The program continues on 29 and 30 August with the commencement of the contributed sessions, which offer six parallel tracks featuring 36 sessions, covering a wide variety of policy-relevant topics and providing in-depth analysis by over one hundred speakers and presenters.  Thursday, August 29, will also feature the final panel session “Inflation - Challenges for Policymakers and Researchers”, organized by Raphael Schoenle (Brandeis University and CEBRA) and conclude with the annual meeting evening reception featuring the esteemed Dr. Joachim Nagel, President of Deutsche Bundesbank, providing this year's keynote address.

CEBRA is pleased to invite again this year submissions to its poster session designed specifically for early career women in economics. This session is organized by Deutsche Bundesbank (Falko Fecht and Christian Schumacher) and the European Central Bank (Luc Laeven, Michael Ehrmann, Laura Nowzohour and Diana Bonfim).

Submissions are being sought on the below list of themes and related topics:

  • Inflation Process and Policy; 
  • Technological Innovations in Methods and Economic Data; 
  • Financial Frictions, Financial Stability and Networks; 
  • Policy, Refining Modelling Frameworks, and New Insights; 
  • International Finance, Trade, and Monetary Policy; 
  • Challenges for Fiscal and Monetary Policy

The complete list of session titles and organizers can be found here.

The Scientific Committee comprises Raphael Auer (BIS Innovation Hub, CEBRA), Falko Fecht (Deutsche Bundesbank), Florian Heider (SAFE, Goethe University) and Raphael Schoenle (Brandeis University, CEBRA).

Thank you for sharing this email and please don’t hesitate to contact the CEBRA office if you have any questions about the 2024 CEBRA annual meeting or the submission process.  

Disclaimer: Participation of the above-listed co‐sponsoring institutions does not constitute or imply an endorsement, recommendation or favoring endorsement of the views, opinions, products or services of the Central Bank Research Association or any other co‐sponsor or other person or entity by any of the co‐sponsoring institutions. All views expressed during CEBRA's 2024 annual meeting are strictly those of the authors, discussants, and other participants and not those of CEBRA, the co‐sponsoring institutions or any other institutions.

* Please note that the paper submission requires a log in to the CEBRA portal. You can create a free account following this link.