SAFE Policy Advisory Council

The SAFE Policy Advisory Council advises the Policy Center in its efforts to build and expand a network of policy makers and political institutions inside and outside of Europe. It contributes to shaping the agenda of the Policy Center by identifying relevant topics and appraises critically the projects of the Policy Center and their implementation.


John C. Berrigan (Vice Chairperson)European Commission
Lorenzo Bini Smaghi, Ph.D.Société Générale
Michael BoddenbergMinistry of Finance, State of Hesse
Mark BowmanEuropean Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Sven GiegoldState Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action
Sylvie GoulardBanque de France
Kerstin af JochnickSingle Supervisory Mechanism
Dr. Jörg KukiesState Secretary, German Chancellery
Emmanuel MoulinDirector General of the French Treasury
Fabio Panetta, Ph.D. (Chairperson)European Central Bank
Tuomas Saarenheimo, Ph.D.Economic and Financial Committee (EFC) of the EU
Bettina Stark-WatzingerGerman Federal Minister for Education and Research
Prof. Dr. Joachim WuermelingDeutsche Bundesbank