About this site / Legal Disclosure

Information in accordance with section 5 German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz, TMG)

Leibniz Institute for Financial Research SAFE e.V.
Sustainable Architecture for Finance in Europe

Member of the Leibniz Association

Management Board:

Scientific Director: Prof. Dr. Florian Heider
Deputy Scientific Director: Prof. Loriana Pelizzon, Ph.D.
Administrative Director: Dr. Muriel Büsser

Leibniz Institute for Financial Research SAFE e.V.
House of Finance
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 3
60323 Frankfurt am Main

VAT ID: DE325945321

Postal Address:

Leibniz Institute for Financial Research SAFE e.V.
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 3
60629 Frankfurt am Main


Phone: +49 (0)69 798 30080
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 30077
Email: info@safe-frankfurt.de

Register entry:

Entry in Vereinsregister
Register Court: Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main
Register number: VR16526

The content of this website is updated manually. If you have any comments or suggestions for improvements, please contact info@safe-frankfurt.de. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. This imprint also applies to SAFE's referring social media profiles on Twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube.

Accountability for content

The contents of our pages have been created with the utmost care. However, we cannot guarantee the contents' accuracy, completeness or topicality. According to statutory provisions, we are furthermore responsible for our own content on these web pages. In this context, please note that we are accordingly not obliged to monitor merely the transmitted or saved information of third parties, or investigate circumstances pointing to illegal activity. Our obligations to remove or block the use of information under generally applicable laws remain unaffected by this as per §§ 8 to 10 of TMG.

Accountability for links

Responsibility for the content of external links (to web pages of third parties) lies solely with the operators of the linked pages. No violations were evident to us at the time of linking. Should any legal infringement become known to us, we will remove the respective link immediately.


Our web pages and their contents are subject to German copyright law. Unless expressly permitted by law (§ 44a et seq. of the copyright law), every form of utilizing, reproducing or processing works subject to copyright protection on our web pages requires the prior consent of the respective owner of the rights. Individual reproductions of a work are allowed only for private use, so must not serve either directly or indirectly for earnings. Unauthorized utilization of copyrighted works is punishable (§ 106 of the copyright law).

Photo credits

A.Antl/Shotshop.com (piggy bank)
Adrien Delforge/Unsplash (shopping cart)
Alexandra_Koch/Pixabay (pupil)
Alexas_Fotos/Pixabay (euro bills)
Alexas_Fotos/Pixabay (shopping cart)
alphaspirit.it/Shutterstock (solar panels and scale)
andirin/Shotshop.com (net, moving)
Andrea Miola (photos of the Bonn-Frankfurt-Mannheim PhD Conference)
artJazz/iStock (EU flags)
Austin Distel/Unsplash (digital currency)
Benedicte Maindiaux (Event Mersch, Brussels)
Cassie Wright Photography (Bianca Putz)
cdubo/Unsplash (Money on hands)
Ces ifo Group Munich (Clemens Fuest)
champc/iStock (data on screen)
Christian Rieck (events)
Christoph Meinersmann/pixabay (lock on euros)
Cleyder Duque/Pexels (manufacturer)
Crypto Crow/Pexels (bitcoin holder)
crystal710/Pixabay (conference audience)
Court of Justice of the European Union (A hearing of the Court of Justice - Grand Chamber)
Dan Carvalho/ Pixabay (Statue of Liberty/ New York)
Daniel Petzold/Shotshop.com (banknotes)
David Ausserhofer (Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln)
DeMango23/Shotshop.com (world map with money symbols)
Deutsche Börse AG (bull and bear)
DisobeyArt/Shutterstock (Protest Posters)
EIOPA (flag with Logo)
Eric Tham/iStock (bitcoin)
European Union 2014/EP/Genevieve Engel (European Parliament Strasbourg)
Federal Ministry of Finance (Dr. Jörg Kukies)
Federal Reserve (Fed building)
FotografieLink/Pixabay (Frankfurt Skyline)
franckito/Shotshop.com (jigsaw European Union)
G.Fessy/CJUE (European Court of Justice)
Geralt/Pixabay (Stock exchange blue and white)
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (Birgitta Wolff)
guvo59/Pixabay (banknotes in file folder)
Hackman/Shotshop.com (euro sign)
Hermann Schmider/Pixabay
HMdF/Sabrina Feige (Thomas Schäfer)
Holger Ullmann (city view Frankfurt)
hqrloveq/iStock (Globe with Coins)
ID 652234/Pixabay (Lost places)
Innviertlerin/Pixabay (symbol picture Italy)
IR_Stone/iStock (Banking Towers in Madrid)
itman__47 (rice field)
Janine Schmitz/photothek.net (R.Haselmann and M. Wahrenburg at the BMF)
Jiovani34/iStock (people in front of Greek bank)
Jürgen Lecher, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (Horst Entorf)
Kai Hartmann Photography (BaFin)
Kaique Rocha/Pexels (closed)
Kazuo ota/Unsplash (Shibuya)
kbuntu/Shotshop.com (sphere with words, research)
koya979/Shotshop.com (map of Europe)
kunst.hessen.de (Angela Dorn)
Leibniz-Gemeinschaft/Oliver Lang (Matthias Kleiner)
Lukas Bieri/Pixabay (Landscape with pinwheel)
Marc Bartolo/ Goethe University Frankfurt (photo Anna Rohlfing-Bastian)
Markus Spiske/Pexels (Ukraine - SWIFT)
Markus Spiske/Unsplash (Ukraine Protest)
Maryna Yazbeck/Unsplash (euro sign in front of banks)
Mathieu Stern/Unsplash (Sitting Coin)
Matt Botsford/Unsplash (condenser microphone)
Michele Palmieri/Pixabay (Monte dei Paschi)
Mihai Simonia/iStock (computer)
Minda de Gunzburg Center for European Studies at Harvard (Sir Paul Tucker)
Montse Monmo/Unsplash (Naples)
NakNakNak/Pixabay (EU Flags in front of the European Commission)
Olena_T/iStock (database symbol)
Oren Elbaz/Unsplash (Bank of America)
pab_map/Shotshop.com (office building)
Peter Bundrück/Shotshop.com (picture of Frankfurt)
Pexels/Pixabay (share price on a screen)
Pexles/ Ketut Subiyanto (group of women with mobile devices)
Philipp Birmes/Pexels (Skyscapers and blue sky)
Pixtum/iStock (digital data)
Presse- und Informationsamt der Bundesregierung/ Kugler (Peter Altmaier)
Princeton University (Harold James)
ProfessionalPhoto/Pixabay (ECB)
Romy Vinogradova (Hans-Werner Sinn)
roobcio/Shotshop.com (newspaper, zoom on "Policy")
Scott Graham/Unsplash (Investors)
Sean Pollock/Unsplash (Office buildings)
Steve Buissinne/Pixabay (coins and pens)
Steve Buissinne/Pixabay (coins with caliper)
Steven Weirather/Pixabay (Girl on Laptop)
StockSnap/Pixabay (video camera)
SUNDRY PHOTOGRAPHY/iStock (Silicon Valley Bank)
Sven Tränkner / Senckenberg (biodiversity)
Sven Wied (YES! - Young Economic Summit)
The Climate Reality Project/Unsplash (woman with notepad)
TheDigitalArtist/Pixabay (Earth)
Thomas Weißenfels/Shotshop.com (people with banknotes)
Thomaspajot/Shotshop.com (stock exchange)
Tina Merkau (Summer Academy 2013, Berlin)
Tom/Pixabay (power poles)
Tom Fisk/Pexels (Power plant)
torstensimon/Pixabay (Euro coin stack)
University of California, Berkeley (Barry Eichengreen)
University of Konstanz (Günter Franke)
Uwe Dettmar (university photos, events)
vchal/Shutterstock (Italian voter)
vivianhertz.be (Summer Academy and Lunchtime Series, Brussels)
vlad_start/Shotshop.com (stack of papers)
vnwayne fan/Unsplash (library)
Walter Vorjohann www.bundesbank.de/de/presse/pressematerial/bildarchiv/gebaeude-645080 (Bundesbank-Zentrale Frankfurt)
WingTillDie/Pixabay (avatar)
wirecard.com/de/unternehmen/newsroom (Wirecard)
www.interfoto.at/ (Christine Zulehner)
xload/Shotshop.com (stack of books)
xusenru/Pixabay (Moscow towers)
XXLPhoto/Shutterstock (ECB and Flags)
zhang kaiyv/Unsplash (Beijing)