2018 Annual Meeting of the Central Bank Research Association

When:20 August 2018
  - 21 August 2018


Download the detailed Call for Papers (pdf)

The annual meeting of the Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) brings together policy-relevant research on topics of interest to central banks and international financial institutions.

CEBRA’s 2018 Annual Meeting is co-organized by the Research Center SAFE (Sustainable Architecture for Finance in Europe) at Goethe University Frankfurt.

  • Jens Weidmann, Governor of the Deutsche Bundesbank and Chairman of the Board of the Bank for International Settlements (BIS) will deliver the keynote speech of the meeting.
  • The International Monetary Fund (IMF) will organize a high-level panel on the topic “Financial Conditions, Financial Vulnerability, and Stabilization Policies” - committee members Tobias Adrian (IMF) and Gaston Gelos (IMF).
  • The Deutsche Bundesbank and the Financial Stability Board (FSB) will organize a high-level panel on the topic "Post-implementation Evaluations of the G20 Financial Regulatory Reforms" - committee members Claudia Buch (Deutsche Bundesbank), Emanuel Moench (Deutsche Bundesbank), and Tara Rice (FSB).
  • The scientific committee is co-chaired by Ester Faia (Goethe University Frankfurt) and Mirko Wiederholt (Goethe University Frankfurt).

The meeting features 20 contributed sessions on a wide range of policy-relevant research topics. 

A complete list of sessions, the organizers and the committees as well as further relevant information can be found in the Call for Papers (pdf).

The deadline for submissions was February 15, 2018. The submission portal is already closed!